Introducing Priscila!

Dear everyone:

My name is Priscila, I was born the first day of the most amazing month of the year: December. I usually have no idea what to write whenever I have to write an ‘about me’, so here is a list of facts about me:

  • I love God, and want to love Him more.
  • I was born into a very Catholic family.
  • I enjoy my faith.
  • I grew up with the teachings of Saint Jose Maria Escriva de Balaguer, even went to his Canonization celebrated in Rome by Pope John Paul II (I am so lucky).
  • Latin American.
  • I am really bad at expressing myself aloud, hence why I much rather write.
  • I am studying opera, as well as business administration.
  • I sing at church choir.
  • Whenever I am really sad, I sing the Ave Maria, it does not work an instant miracle, but it makes me realize Mom is always around (and when She is around I know He is around).
  • I work at the opera house.
  • I am, apparently, the oldest in this lovely project. Almost 24 years old. That becomes unimportant when I start to act like I’m 12.
  • A huge C.S. Lewis fan! The man wrote every idea I had no clue how to express.
  • At some point in my life, my faith got cold, and our beautiful Mother Mary came to my rescue.
  • My family is one of my biggest blessings.
  • I love Harry Potter.
  • Owl City, U2, and Celtic Woman, are regular characters in the soundtrack of my life.
  • I enjoy photography *pats her Nikon*.
  • I am currently discerning, and it scares me to death.

I really have no idea what else is, well, interesting? I think that covers a bunch. I am kind of really looking forward to this blog. I have no idea what will happen, or where will it take us, but I am pretty sure it’ll be amazing.

So, let’s pray for our new mission.

God bless you all.

About eyesofdecember

I am a dreamer, a very Catholic dreamer.

Posted on November 9, 2011, in Introduction, Journal, Pre-Launch and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. mariellakatharine

    “I grew up with the teachings of Saint Jose Maria Escriva de Balaguer, even went to his Canonization celebrated in Rome by Pope John Paul II (I am so lucky).” OMG LUCKY! YOU HAVE TO TELL US MORE ABOUT THAT!
    “A huge C.S. Lewis fan! The man wrote every idea I had no clue how to express.” I haven’t read his books yet, but want to get to Mere Christianity soon!
    “I am currently discerning, and it scares me to death.” I believe I have discerned, and I want a big family, but the discernment process was terrifying. I’m still afraid God will prove me wrong–then I feel ashamed of being scared of His plans!

    Our new mission needs tons of prayer. Thanks for your enthusiasm, sister!

Leave a Reply

